Super Bowl LI

Before I start, I want to say that I haven’t had much time to update the blog which is why I decided to blog about the SUPER BOWL. Let me get this straight: I do not like the New England Patriots. I actually strongly dislike them. So I wasn’t really rooting for the Atlanta Falcons to win, I was rooting for the Patriots to lose. At one point, the score was 21-0 in favor of the Falcons. The largest super bowl comeback ever was 10 points only so I was almost certain that the Patriots were going to lose. Later, the score increased to 28-3, a 25 point lead!! By now, I was celebrating. At half time, I was confident that the Falcons would win it. But for some reason in the second half, the Falcons great form deteriorated. Slowly and steadily, the Patriots brought their score up until it was 26-28!!!!!!! If they made the 2 point conversion, the game would go into overtime. And it did.

The coin toss to start OT was in favor of the Patriots. They started the offense and before I knew it, Tom Brady was celebrating his 34-28 win. His 5th super bowl title!!!!!!!

Well, I guess it was the Falcons’ game to lose. They had it made and they blew it. Well I’m gonna hope for better results from the other team in the next super bowl if the Patriots make it again.

One thought on “Super Bowl LI”

  1. Cool Pranav. I like how you didn’t root for the falcons to win but for the patriots to lose. I also liked how you explained everything. But, I mean, everybody already knows about the Superbowl now. It’s an old topic ALREADY!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *